Geelong Hockey Association Life Members

The Geelong Hockey Association was officially formed in 1989 by a merger between the three organisations which until that point had operated separately to conduct hockey in Geelong.

  • Geelong Junior Hockey Association
  • Geelong and District Men’s Hockey Association
  • Geelong Women’s Hockey Association

At that time, Life Membership of the newly formed Association was awarded to those who had received Life Membership awards for the three previous organisations.

The Geelong Hockey Association is fortunate to have great support from members, past and present, who volunteer their time and enthusiastically contribute to the conduct of hockey in the Geelong region.

Name and year awarded

2018 – Shane Walters,  Scott Walters

2017 – Leanne Basham, Rachael Frost

2014 – Terry Moore

2013 – Alan Climpson, David Fitzgerald

2011 – Ricky Burns (deceased)

2010 – Greg Stephenson

2009 – Brett Bingham, Peter Climpson

2008 – Gillian Armstead, Graeme Dent, Charlie Martin

2007 – David Burns (deceased), Peter Kolsch, Peter O’Reilly, Lynette Williams

1994 – John Stephenson (deceased)

1990 – Jim Kirk, Ian Sayers

1989 – Jan Adams, Alan Barnes (deceased), Claire Barnes, Joy Bromley, Ronda Collings, Jean Jansen, Clarrie Love (deceased), Sheryl Mackie, Margaret Murray (deceased), Debbie O’Shannessy, Noel Patchett, Helen Sandwith, Lyn Tout, Jim Urquhart (deceased)

See our Hall of Fame members and committee members. Please contact us if you are interested in playing or coaching and umpiring hockey in Geelong.